neromh.blogg.se

I keep it taco
I keep it taco








Ok ok, if you haven’t already skipped to the recipe, I’ll tell you a little bit more. In all honesty, I could keep the rest of this blog really short: You need to make this Quinoa Taco Skillet NOW. To be honest, I wasn’t mad about it one bit. And so, the first night we ate this we ended up scooping straight from the skillet with our favorite red quinoa chips, and then dolloping a spoonful of my Ultimate Guacamole on each bite. And as you can imagine, once we got the salty taste and the satisfying crunch that is dip-on-a-chip, it’s hard to stop after just one. But as I put it on the plate with all the gooey cheese and the saucy salsa, it was just begging to be scooped up with a chip. So, I originally made this Quinoa Taco Skillet to be a sit down dinner meal.

I keep it taco how to#

Not ready to tackle throwing-a-bunch-of-shit-together-and-hoping-it-turns-out-ok just yet? Don’t worry, I’ll guide you through how to make this Quinoa Taco Skillet below, and everyone will think you’re the next Top Chef. Ok, maybe not guaranteed, but it’s really hard to mess it up. Throw some taco seasoning, cheese, avocado, and some salsa amongst any ingredients… and it’s guaranteed to be a winner. Which is why I typically keep it simple with the same foods, and just mix up my seasonings from time to time.īut if there’s one type of meal/seasoning I’ve found that can appease literally ANY crowd, it’s Mexican. While I do cook a lot, cooking something new, especially during the week, is a rare occasion for me- I’m such a creature of habit. Last week, I cooked something new for dinner Monday-Thursday, and each meal was BEYOND my expectations- exhibit A: this Quinoa Taco Skillet. If there’s one thing Quarantine has been good for, it’s been to get me (and a lot of you, too!) back in the kitchen cooking.








I keep it taco